Season 2019 just begun…

Yeah, the time has come to get my first round in 2019 done. Actually I did not think that the weather will only be feasible for a ride earliest during end of March, but shit happens.

It was not so easy to start: I had to remove the dust from the motorbike even after I washed it a few weeks before. I parked under a cover however the wind and the dogs did their best to make it dirty. If you don’t believe me, you can have a look at the image below. They did a good work!

My last thing during the trip is filling up my Wee with fuel. When I decided to do this, I wondered how comfortable it is to just get dressed and go. No more delays! Imagine your friend is calling you to invite you, it is warm and you don’t want to sweat. But you have to, as you need to stop at the gas station. No way!

So just the dust held me back from leaving immediately in the afternoon. Originally I planned a 200km ride, and it felt so refreshing to me to actually start my own season. I only planned my very first target: the Üvegtigris. After that I just rode wherever my thoughts led me. That was amazing until 16:15 CET.

Later around the sunset the temperature dropped so fast that I decided to head to the gas station in my city and then to home. It was really cold especially in the forests. I found the roads a little bit cold for the perfect grip, so further warming would be highly welcome!

It was a perfect first trip in 2019. Many more will follow this.

Leave a comment